From Bad To Worse


Greetings readers!

A new week is upon us and along with it more worries, little happiness and an ugly mood. I continue to wage a war against my books in order to have them all memorized in time before the next exam. I have lost track of time and funnily enough I can’t seem to keep track of it despite numerous attempts. My watch is dead, I have a newspaper on my table from Sunday even though I’m fairly certain it is a Monday today but my computer says Tuesday and Mother won’t answer such inane questions.

To make matters worse, I’m fairly certain I haven’t performed as well as I’d hoped and I blame the republicans for it. Why? I don’t know, but everyone seems to be having a good time doing it.

In other news, I tried to evince my frustration about the exams by bringing down a wall by kicking it(kind of like The Hulk) needless to say I have a broken foot. A bit of internet research on the subject tells me it’ll heal on its own but I have my doubts given the awkward angle at which it has bent but I think I will go with the internet on this one, the hospital is 2 miles away and the only way I can get there is by walking. So I think I’ll take my chances.

Reading back on this, it really does seem like I am, what the media would call, a “whiny bitch”. The exams can do it to the best of us. Especially bad ones. But they always come to an end and that’s the only positive about it.

Be back next week, got lots of new features planned for TheEmbarrassment and will be announcing them next week.
In the meanwhile, TheEmbarrassment has also forayed into twatter. Make sure you give a follow for bite sized posts.
Follow me @SamiRockfeller

 

2 thoughts on “From Bad To Worse

  1. I wish you the very best of luck with the remainder of your studies! And if it makes you feel any better, I once had a bit of a mental breakdown during the exams period and ended up trying to break through the wall of my house to strangle the neighbours who were building a conservatory VERY LOUDLY. I had to hide in the bathroom while my housemate went round and explained that I wasn’t actually trying to kill them, and please don’t call the police.

    Exams always bring out the worst in us. Always!

Leave a Reply

