Winner!


Not many feelings can match the feeling that you get when you’ve won something(preferably the lottery) or are given something(for free obviously) and so today I have been bestowed just that. No, I didn’t win a lottery. I won a Blogging Award! Don’t understand? Let me dramatize it for you a little bit.

Earlier tonight at the Academy Awards for Blogging
Announcer: The next category is The Versatile Blogger Award. And may I call upon Harry aka The Dribbling PensionerΒ to announce the winner.
Harry: And the winner is…… Sami for The Embarrassment!

Β 

The crowd gets ecstatic. Congratulatory hugs, handshakes and kisses are exchanged all around.

My Acceptance Speech,
tears welling up,Β I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mother who has never read my blog and thinks A Blog is some kind on an online cult and to Father who despite his unwillingness to fathom a visit to my crazy ramblings does show up to read the comments on my posts. Also a big thank you to Harry for considering me worthy of this. And last but not the least my readers, who show up to read my thoughts and beliefs on a daily/weekly basis. I also mean it for you friends who read but never subscribe because you think it is too embarrassing.

Ah! now as a rule I am supposed to say 7 random things about myself so that people can keep bestowing such honors upon me in the future.

  • I once dissed myself in a local rap battle so I could win.
  • I would do absolutely anything to watch The Arsenal live at the Emirates.
  • I have never lost in a debate.
  • I don’t mind getting abused as long as it is witty and creative.
  • My secret fantasy is becoming a good chef.
  • I think Batman is better than Superman because Bruce Wayne is rich, Clarke Kent isn’t.
  • I was a fat kid.

That is my 7. Now I am also expected to honor other fellow bloggers with this award. So for the 15 I think who are worthy of it,
Finding42
Evolution Of Insanity
Idiot Photographer
MJCache
Your Pal Jason
Maxim’s Madness
Healing Mutti
Dark Jade
I Want Ice Water
Insanity Aquarium
Laaventura
Unga Bunga Girl
Kymlee: Life Story
Willingness To Grow

I don’t care if you’ve gotten it before, if you don’t want it just upload shitty posts.

Okay, now if you want to accept yours, all you have to do is:

1.Post a link to the person who gave you the award thanking them for the award.
2.Tell your readers seven random things about yourself.
3.Award up to 15 newly discovered blogs.
4.Send them a note letting them know you nominated them.

21 thoughts on “Winner!

  1. Woop Woop!! You totally deserve it. And to add to the award night effect..I got a couple of my girlie friends and we are all going “omg…sami we love you..sami! sami! sami! wooo” from the crowd.

    PS – just so im clear? I got the awards? how does it work..:clueless: lol

  2. Pingback: Awarded?! ME?! | Kymlee: Life Story

Leave a Reply

